Welcome to Barbados

National Independence Festival of Creative Arts (NIFCA) Barbados 2008 Calendar

DATE EVENT VENUE TIME
Friday, October 10 Performing Arts Semi Finals

Princess Margaret

5.00 p.m.

Saturday, October 11

Performing Arts Semi Finals

Alexandra School

5.00 p.m.

Sunday, October 12

Performing Arts Semi Finals

Combermere School

5.00 p.m.

Monday, October 13

Performing Arts Semi Finals

Combermere School

5.00 p.m.

Friday, October 17

Performing Arts Semi Finals

Lester Vaughan Secondary School

5.00 p.m.

Saturday, October 18

Performing Arts Semi Finals

Lester Vaughan Secondary School

5.00 p.m.

Sunday, October 19

Performing Arts Semi Finals

Combermere School

5.00 p.m.

October 16-18

Literary Arts Adults Workshop

Meeting Room - Frank Collymore Hall

 

Sunday, October 26

Literary Arts Launch of Anthology

NCF Gardens

 

Friday, October 31

Performing Arts Finals - DANCE

Frank Collymore Hall

7.00 p.m.

November 1 - 4

Performing Arts Finals - MUSIC

Frank Collymore Hall

7.00 p.m.

Saturday, November 1

Culinary Arts - Celebrity Cook Off

Emerald City

10.00 a.m.

Sunday, November 2

Performing Arts Finals - DRAMA/SPEECH

Frank Collymore Hall

7.00 p.m.

Monday, November 3

Performing Arts Finals - MUSIC

Frank Collymore Hall

7.00 p.m.

Tuesday, November 4

Performing Arts Finals - MIXED Night

Frank Collymore Hall

7.00 p.m.

Friday, November 7

Culinary Arts Official Opening

 

6.00 p.m.

Saturday, November 8

Culinary Arts Cook Off Competition

 

10.00 a.m.

Sunday, November 9

Literary Arts READ IN Gala

Errol Barrow Centre for Creative Imagination

6.00 p.m.

Saturday, November 15

Visual Arts/Photography Exhibition Official Opening

Sherbourne

6.30 p.m.

Sunday, November 16 - Wednesday, November 29

Visual Arts/Photography Exhibition - Open to Public

Sherbourne

Mon - Sat. 10.00a.m - 8.00p.m, Sun 12.00 Noon to 8.00 p.m.

Sunday, November 16

NIFCA Performing Arts Gala Gymnasium

Gymnasium

6.00 p.m.

Sunday, November 23

Junior READ -in

Barbados Museum